inSpace was formalized in 2006 following the attribution of the NAJA prize. In 2010 inSpace is nominated to the Moniteur first built project price with the project of a 7 housing units’ building in Paris. In 2014 inSpace received the PAD SILVER PRICE award in New York for the 41 housing units’ project in Rouen.

Marta Mendonça

Marta graduates in architecture in 1997 at the Faculdade de Arquitectura da Universidade do Porto, Portugal. In 2001 she obtains the Urban Design master with the cum Lauder mention at the Technical University of Delft in the Netherlands and she obtain her PhD in town planning at the same University under the subject: Space appropriation under communication signs.
Price winner of ‘The New Albums of Youth Architects in 2006, prize organized by the Ministry of Culture and Communication in collaboration with the French Institute of Architecture.

Since 2013, Marta teaches at Ecole Spéciale d’Architecture and is invited in different European Architectures schools for final diploma defenses, lectures and workshops.

Gonzalo Galindo

Gonzalo graduates in architecture in 1992 at the Javeriana University in Bogota, Colombia and extends his formation in with three post-diplomas: Architecture and Design at Paris Tolbiac Architecture School in 1992, Construction management at Paris Villemin Architecture School in 1993 and a Master in Urbanism at Paris Belleville Architecture School in 1994.

Before co-founding inSpace, Gonzalo collaborated on several projects from design to construction sites phases in Santiago Calatrava offices from 1995 to 1999 and Chaix et Morel from 1999 to 2000.
Concerned about detail, construction and rigor of execution, Gonzalo is the key to the achievements and the essential link between conception and realization to all inSpace projects.

Team since 2006

  • Thomas Giroud, FR
  • Lucia Landivar, BOL / DE
  • Nour Ramdaoui, FR
  • Elizabeth Nicinski, FR
  • Yanis Benacer, FR
  • Nabila Lucas-Rambani, FR
  • Denyse Rodriguez, FR
  • Melisa Guerrien, ARG
  • Clarisse Krause, FR
  • Eleonora Zacchini, IT
  • Anne Bondon, FR
  • Gerardo Perez, COL
  • Adelina Markus, ROU
  • Dany Ang , FR
  • Eleanor Duignan, IRL
  • Julien Bastoen .FR
  • Oana Radu .ROU
  • Cécile Gayraud, FR
  • Laure Saraceno .FR
  • Ema Correia .PT
  • Ana Lestienne .MEX
  • Lieselotte Huygue .BE
  • Bernard Brennan .IRL
  • Marie Thibaut .FR
  • Estelle Fort .FR
  • Alberto Morao .IT
  • Christian Dieterlen .MEX
  • Mathilde Lebreton .FR
  • Simon Loyer .FR
  • Raphaëlle Bonnefond .FR
  • Hugo Roisne .FR
  • Marco Carvalho .PT
  • Cécile Jalby .FR
  • Francisco Vidal .ARG
  • Simone Breitkof .DE
Scroll to Top